Recent Posts

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I ve Loved Before Mansfield, Massachusetts is the last place seventeen year old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before

Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales: Major Impossible

The ninth book in the bestselling series tells the story of John Wesley Powell, the one armed geologist who explored the Grand Canyon John Wesley Powell 1834 1902 always had the spirit of adventure in him As a young man, he traveled all over the United States exploring When the Civil War began,

Song of the Crimson Flower

From the acclaimed author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns comes a fantastical new tale of darkness and love, in which magical bonds are stronger than blood Will love break the spell After cruelly rejecting Bao, the poor physician s apprentice who loves her, Lan, a wealthy nobleman s daughter,

The How & the Why

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, perfect for fans of Far From the Tree, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand Today Melly had us writing letters to our babies Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for They ve given Cass a life she wouldn t

Sick Kids in Love

Isabel has one rule no dating It s easier It s safer It s better for the other person She s got issues She s got secrets She s got rheumatoid arthritis But then she meets another sick kid He s got a chronic illness Isabel s never heard of, something she can t even pronounce He

All-American Muslim Girl

Allie Abraham has it all going for her she s a straight A student, with good friends and a close knit family, and she s dating cute, popular, and sweet Wells Henderson One problem Wells s father is Jack Henderson, America s most famous conservative shock jockand Allie hasn t told Wells that her

Sisters of Shadow and Light (Sisters of Shadow and Light, #1)

The night my sister was born, the stars died and were reborn in her eyes Zuhra and Inara have grown up in the Citadel of the Paladins, an abandoned fortress where legendary, magical warriors once lived before disappearing from the world including their Paladin father the night Inara was born.

When the Stars Lead to You

Eighteen year old Devon longs for two things The stars And the boy she fell in love with last summer When Ashton breaks Devon s heart at the end of the most romantic and magical summer ever, she thinks her heart will never heal again But over the course of the following year, Devon finds herself

Songs from the Deep

A girl searches for a killer on an island where deadly sirens lurk just beneath the waves in this gripping, atmospheric debut novel The sea holds many secrets Moira Alexander has always been fascinated by the deadly sirens who lurk along the shores of her island town Even though their haunting